We are committed to protecting our users' privacy.
This policy explains what data we collect and what we do with that data.
What data we collectWhen you sign up to Twurly we collect the following data from you.
- Your Twitter access token (which gives us access to your tweets)
- Your Twitter username, time zone and real name
- Your email address
What we do with that data
Your Twitter access tokenThis gives us read-only access to your Tweets (we can't and won't send messages as you).
Twurly uses this to read your Twitter feed and collect webpage links shared by the people that you follow.
It also gives us access to information shared in your Twitter profile. Specifically, your name and your time zone.
Twurly uses this to correctly address emails to you in the correct time zone.
Your email addressTwurly uses this to send you a sign-up confirmation email and the daily email digest of links.
We may also send occasional emails with news and announcements about the Twurly website.
What we won't do with that data
Your Twitter access tokenWe won't send Twitter messages (Tweets) on your behalf. In fact, we can't; Twurly only has read-only access to your Tweets so Twitter would block any attempt by us to do that.
Your email addressWe won't sell, disclose or otherwise pass on your email address or other personal information to any outside party (other than as required by UK law).
Cookies are very small text files that are stored on your computer when you visit some websites (more about cookies).
You can disable any cookies already stored on your computer, but these may stop Twurly from working properly.
- Gathering anonymous analytics information (via Google Analytics)
- Tracking you through the sign-up process
Third Party Services
Twurly uses the following third party services to process data
- Twitter - to authenticate and fetch profile information and data
- Mailgun - to send emails
- Google Analytics - to gather anonymous analytics information
Access to your data
Contact us to gain access to a copy of your data - we will respond within 30 days
Your right to be forgotten
Use the 'Unsubscribe from Twurly' button on your Settings page to delete your account - all your data will be removed within 30 days
This policy was last updated on 22nd April 2018.